Travel, Food & Books

Angel Series by L.A. Weatherly

Willow has always been able to read one’s future just by making contact. She has no idea that she is half Angel until the Angel killer tries to kill her.

Series Title: Angel
Author: L.A. Weatherly
Genres: Fantasy > Paranormal > Angels
Read Format: Kindle Edition
Total Pages: 1,691
Reading Date: 08th November ~ 24th November 2017

The Reading Order – How to Read Angel Series by L.A. Weatherly

  • 1 Angel Burn
  • 2 Angel Fire
  • 3 Angel Fever

Willow, the leading character in this series is a high school student, she has always been able to read one’s future just by touching them, and she had no idea that she is a half Angel until Alex shows up in her life.

Alex is an Angel Killer, and his mission is to kill Willow. However, he realises that it is a mistake as Willow isn’t a full Angel and does not pose a threat to humankind.

So, instead of killing her, Alex sticks around and soon finds himself falling in love with his sworn enemy. As the story progresses, their journey leads them to Mexico where he trains a group of Angel Killer and also reunites with his first crush.

When Willow finally meets Seb, a half Angel who has been looking for her all his life. She finds herself in a difficult situation. She needs to sort her emotions, endure the heartbreak and stay strong to save the world from Angel’s domination.

I usually read a story about Angels who are kind and loving. However, the concept was entirely different in this series. Instead, the Angels were feeding off human life force and thus making them sick.

Nevertheless, I still enjoyed reading it. However, the ending was quite predictable, and if I could change how the story ends, I would switch the couples and find a way to save her mother. That for me would be the perfect ending.

Facebook Comments
Visited 4 times, 1 visit(s) today

Next Post

Previous Post

© 2024 Travelbookworm

Theme by

error: Content is protected !!