Travel, Food & Books

The Angel Knights Series by Mary Ting

The Angel Knights series written by Mary Ting is a spin-off to her Crossroads Saga series, and most of the books tell a story from Lucia’s point of view. I’ve included a synopsis and a short review of each book in the series, as well as the reading order.

Series Title: The Angel Knights
Author: Mary Ting
Genres: Fantasy > Paranormal > Angels
Read Format: Kindle Edition
Total Pages: 985
Reading Date: 13th ~ 27th April 2019 & 27th – 29th September 2022

The Reading Order – How to Read The Angel Knights Series by Mary Ting

  • 0.5 The Angel Knights
  • 1 The Chosen Knights
  • 2 The Blessed Knights
  • 3 The Sacred Knights
  • 4 Snow Queen

The Angel Knights

The battle between Angels and Demons continued in this short introduction to The Chosen Knights book. Michael and Claudia have taken a role in the council, but they can’t stop worrying about the safety of their children whenever Zach and Lucia are sent away for a mission. They have been trained to be Venators ever since they were able to handle a sword.

It’s great to find out what had become of the previous series’ characters, and I was glad to read that my favourite character is still in this book. Davin, oh Davin, you never stop making me chuckle whenever I read your witty acts, and I love you for that. Michael and Claudia sounded mature now, and their children were impressive too. I can’t wait to read about their mission on Earth!

The Chosen Knights

A new adventure for Zach and Lucia on earth while trying to solve the mystery of missing teens. Having no experience on earth, Uncle Davin must guide as well as protect them. Disguised as high school students, Zach and Lucia made friends and tried to blend with the rest of the kids in school while trying to find a clue. Lucia befriended Jack, who’s also her neighbour, and he’s one of the descendants of the Knights Templar.

Jack played a significant role in unravelling the mystery they’d tried to investigate, and with the book that had been passed down by Jack’s ancestor, they realised that the case wasn’t that simple. Riddles needed to be solved to get to the treasure which Cyrus, the lord of the possessor demons, was desperately trying to get a hold of. With help from other hybrid supernatural beings, they raced through time trying to find the clue.

The world created by Mary Ting was utterly amazing. The storyline was engaging, and while reading it, I could picture everything in my head. Lucia and Eli’s relationship could be seen from miles away, and I couldn’t wait to see how they could make this forbidden relationship work. The ending of this book was heartbreaking, thankfully I have the Blessed Knights book ready, and I could read it right away.

The Blessed Knights

When Eli got caught by Cyrus, the whole team was devastated, especially Lucia, and to top it off, the team couldn’t travel back in time to find the second clue to get closer to the treasure. However, thankfully, Milani, even though she was depressed, had been practising her astral travel skills, which enabled them to retrieve the clue and also escape from a dire situation.

Eli wasn’t forgotten though the team tried their best to save him. However, when they finally got the chance, it was already too late. Cyrus got controlled over him, and in the process of rescuing him, Lucia almost got killed in his hand. But, there’s still a way of saving him, and they won’t stop until all hope is gone.

There are plenty of other points of view in this book, and while reading it, I have to double-check who’s telling the story. Anyway, there’s plenty of action, twists and mystery in this book, and I couldn’t wait to find out who the mysterious person leaving the Edelweiss flowers to the blessed knights is, though I think I have an idea who’s behind it.

The Sacred Knights

Resuming their quest to solve the riddle, they found out some good news, people who were believed to be dead were still alive, and there was hope when things seemed lost.

I really enjoyed reading through their adventure, and for once, I could pretend that I was one of the team members. Mary Ting described all the actions and emotions clearly, and I could picture myself in it.

So far, I have read all of her completed series – Descendant Prophecies and Crossroad Saga, and I’ll definitely check her page frequently to see if she has finished writing The Snow Queen’s Knights or if any of the books she’s currently writing had been completed. See you when I see ya!

My previous thoughts on this book #3….

At the moment, this series consists of three main books which are The Chosen Knights, The Blessed Knights and The Sacred Knights. It also comes with one book with a short story which is The Angel Knights, a prequel to the first book.

Normally, I only read completed series, and whenever I find books that catch my attention, I’ll check the readers’ commentaries on the last work published to find out if it’s the final one. And Oh, my angels, I couldn’t believe that I’d been tricked into reading this series, and I blamed those who misled me. However, I could understand why they claimed The Sacred Knights to be the last book, it’s because the ending in this story sounded like a perfect conclusion to this series!

If only I didn’t read the author’s comment about another book after The Sacred Knights, I would also conclude that it’s the end of the Angel Knights Series. But because I loved the series so much, I took the initiative to write to the author, and she replied to me even though she was busy writing her other books for her publisher.

Mary Ting told me that she purposely left the ending open-ended so that if she had time, she could write more, and her intention is to write The Snow Queen’s Knights, but it might not be until the end of this year or next. Oh, and Davin was her friend who passed away in a car crash a long time ago. I believe Mary Ting wrote his personality based on the real person, may God bless his soul!

Note: Rereading all the books for the second time in preparation to read the last book (Snow Queen). Damn, couldn’t get enough when I reached the end. My reviews and stars stand.

Snow Queen

A curse turned her heart to ice, but only true love can melt it.

Cyrus, the possessor demon lord is dead, but his final battle left Hawaii in turmoil. Hundreds of people are wounded, and the aftermath of a volcanic eruption has kept the survivors busy with the cleanup. Schools are closed and stores are being rebuilt. Life is almost back to normal, except for Ikelia, Eli’s mother.

Eligor, Eli’s father, is still trapped inside the Keeper crystal. Ikelia is unable to free him, so she asks Davin, the head of the Chosen Knights, to travel to her past. He takes her to the moment she first became the Snow Queen in search of the clue she needs. They learn they must go to Kaneana Cave, home to a legend about a Shark Man who lures humans through a smaller opening in the cave and eats them. So Davin rounds up the team. But what they find there might mean the end for Ikelia and the Chosen Knights. 

My thoughts…

What a lovely and perfect ending to the series! I thought book three had a satisfying end. But this one top it all, with no more loose ends to tie up. The story in this book is more to Davin and the snow queen. What we will learn in this book is the snow queen’s history and the mission to save Eligor and eliminate Lilith.

I enjoy reading the story and am sad that it has ended. If you have yet to read this marvellous series full of supernatural creatures, actions, romances and adventures, please start reading Crossroads Saga before jumping into The Angel Knights series. The tales will entertain you, this I promise you.

Facebook Comments
Visited 16 times, 1 visit(s) today

Next Post

Previous Post

© 2024 Travelbookworm

Theme by

error: Content is protected !!