Travel, Food & Books

Demon Pack Series by Jaymin Eve and Everly Frost

Despite being hybrid outcasts, these kickass characters Nova, Taniya, Malia, and the Demon Wolves will stop at nothing to safeguard the world from supernatural threats.

Title: Demon Pack
Author: Jaymin Eve and Everly Frost
Genres: Fantasy > Paranormal > Shapeshifters / Witches / Demons / Angels
Read Format: Kindle Edition
Total Pages: 1,155
Reading Date: 08th January 2024 – 17th January 2024

The reading order – How to Read Demon Pack Series by Jaymin Eve and Everly Frost

  • 1 Demon Pack
  • 2 Elimination
  • 3 Eternal

Demon Pack

I’m no stranger to the dark. The shadows belong to me. But the dark can’t hide me forever…

I run with my own pack—my four demon wolves and the two friends I would kill to protect.

We might be the rejected shifters of the Vegas supernaturals, different and unwanted, but our pack is strong. Feared. Think of us as your local supernatural vigilantes.

With my demon wolves secretly watching our backs, we’re unstoppable. Until the night the first rune appears on the streets. A rune that hasn’t been seen for hundreds of years, sending the Vegas supernaturals into a tailspin.

It seems that the Master of Demon Runes has returned, a demon with unlimited power to deceive and kill, dragged up from the depths of the underworld itself.

What he wants, no one knows.
Except maybe… me.

Because there’s a teeny tiny chance that my demon wolves used to be his. And an even larger chance he won’t return to the underworld without them…

Or without me.

Despite being outcasts in the supernatural community due to their hybrid nature, the three kickass characters, Nova, Taniya, Malia and the Demon Wolves, undertake a covert nightly mission to safeguard the world.

When a formidable opponent looms over the community, Nova’s pack joins forces with the Eagle shifter and Roman to overcome the threat. As I delved deeper into the story, I couldn’t help but wonder about the identity of the protagonist’s father and the enigmatic figure, Roman, whose presence sparked endless speculation in my mind.

The story progression thus far has captured my interest, and I cannot wait to read the second book, which I believe will offer an even more thrilling adventure into the unfamiliar realm.

These are my expectations for the next book: I hope that Nova will eventually acquire the ability to communicate with her demon wolves. As for matters of the heart, I envision a blossoming romance between Nova and Roman, Taniya and Dastian, and for Malia to find her true love. Finger crossed!


Deception. Demons are experts at it.

I thought I could control my fate. I thought I could send the Master of Demon Runes back to the Underworld where he belongs, but instead, I’m the one forced into a dangerous game of elimination.

Now I must fight for my life against the strongest demons—demons who have waited their whole lives for the chance to rule the Underworld.

My only chance at survival is to trust the most dangerous man of all. An ancient, ruthless demon with unlimited power and deadly secrets, who wants to claim my heart and my body.

Illusion. The Underworld is built on it.

He pulls me into his world and promises me everything I could desire, but how can I trust him when death waits for me and my family with every step I take? I won’t risk the people I love. Not for anything.

My whole life I’ve fought the darkness growing within me, but if protecting my sisters and my demon wolves means embracing the nightmares of my power, then so be it.

Demons may be experts at deception.
The Underworld may be filled with illusions that threaten to break me.
But my power is growing, and soon… I will be their nightmare.

Let the Elimination begin.

I am amazed by the thrilling journey Nova experiences in Pyra-Mortem, also known as the underworld. In contrast to the first book, I found this one more enjoyable due to its uncharted terrain, various obstacles and the shocking twist.

In the romance department, the bond is thriving between Nova and Roman, but sadly, there has been no significant advancement for her two sisters. It seems like the initial instalment is focused on Taniya meeting her other half, while the sequel is centred on Nova, and Malia’s love story will unfold in the upcoming book.

Lastly, it’s about the killer cliffhanger. Get book three ready because you will be compelled to jump right into the next instalment as soon as you have reached the end of book two. I did that and was unable to put the book down until I had devoured more than 60% of its contents😅. It’s that good!


Demons don’t belong in the light.

I played a game of deception, and my world was torn apart.

Now my pack, my family, and the ruthless demon who has claimed my heart could pay with their lives.

To save them, I must walk a treacherous path between hope and destruction—a path that leads me out of the shadows and into the light.

Where betrayal waits.

With every move I make, my enemies close in.
To end this game, I must turn to the dark.
I must free the demon I was born to be.
Before it’s too late for us all.

I love reading the adventure in yet another foreign realm. This time, the pack led by Nova embarks on an adventurous journey to Stella-Astrum, also known as Heaven, to locate the King’s body. I am also delighted for Malia to finally find her mate.

However, the climax falls short of my expectations! I must admit, I was a bit disappointed by the ease with which everything was resolved. After all, there is not much excitement in a battle that ends with a simple snap of the neck.

Another disappointment for me was the absence of any mention of Nova and Roman forming the mate bond and the absence of a wedding for all the couples. The epilogue was a letdown for the shifters, but the same cannot be said for the Demon Wolves. I was overjoyed when Nova forged an unbreakable bond with them.

I highly recommend delving into the Demon Pack series for a truly unforgettable journey through the three realms. Not only will you witness the strong bond between the pack members, but you will also experience their profound love for one another. This series beautifully captures emotions, from pure joy to hope and deep despair, making it a must-read for all.

Terra-Centrum – Earth
Pyra-Mortem – Hell
Stella-Astrum – Heaven

Facebook Comments
Visited 5 times, 1 visit(s) today

Next Post

Previous Post

© 2024 Travelbookworm

Theme by

error: Content is protected !!