Darklight Series by Darynda Jones

When I finished reading the Charley Davidson’s series, I moved on to Darklight series written by the same author, Darynda Jones. I have a high expectation, but it wasn’t as funny as Charley’s series. There are only three books in the Darklight series, and I have listed down below, according to the reading order in the series. I also wrote my opinion on each book, and because I didn’t have time to write the synopsis of the books, I took the summary from Goodreads.

Continue reading “Darklight Series by Darynda Jones”

Charley Davidson Series by Darynda Jones

Charley Davidson series written by Darynda Jones is a story about a woman who’s a grim reaper and also a part-time private investigator. The main character – Charley Davidson, helps the police and FBI solving cases with her ability to communicate with the dead people and help them to cross over. In every single book, Darynda made sure that a little introduction to all of the characters, as well as what has been happening in the previous book, so it should be fine to jump-start from any of the books. However, in my opinion, to enjoy the story, I’d advise you to read them all.

Continue reading “Charley Davidson Series by Darynda Jones”

Ripple Series by Cidney Swanson

Most of the books written by Cidney Swanson are in Science Fiction genres, and this Ripple series is about a group of people who can turn invisible due to the unusual gene. The series consists of seven books which are Rippler, Chameleon, Unfurl, Visible, Immutable, Knavery and Perilous. Included in this post is the synopsis, a short review to each book and the reading order in the series.

Continue reading “Ripple Series by Cidney Swanson”

Blood Coven Vampire Series by Mari Mancusi

Blood Coven Vampire series written by Mari Mancusi featuring stories about vampires, and although the main story was about the night creatures, but then, later on, they have werewolves issue followed by shocking revelation on their fae heritage, and then the author got creative she included Disneyland characters, and just before the whole series ended, Mythology, time travelling and Zombies followed suit. Continue reading “Blood Coven Vampire Series by Mari Mancusi”

Love at Stake Series by Kerrelyn Sparks

Kerrelyn Sparks wrote this fabulous series about the Vampires and Shapeshifters who are looking for their one true love. It’s quite humorous, fun, and with some action and steamy scenes. Although these books can also be read on its own, it’s best to read them all according to the reading order because, in the end, the stories all linked together, and you’ll get see the whole story on how they eliminated their foes as well as getting a glimpse of their life after the marriage. Continue reading “Love at Stake Series by Kerrelyn Sparks”

My Blood Approves Series by Amanda Hocking

My Blood Approves Series is a Vampire story written by Amanda Hocking with five main stories and one short novella. The primary ones are My Blood Approves, Fate, Flutter, Wisdom and Swear while the short story is Letters to Elise: A Peter Townsend Novella. Also included in this post are the synopsis, a brief review to each book as well as the reading order in the series.

Continue reading “My Blood Approves Series by Amanda Hocking”